2013-09-28

First post! LOL

I started trading from 2013-08-28 with a (really) small capital. So today it is exactly one month. The profit stands a little bit below 5%. Many mistakes were made in this month. It was sheer luck that my capital did not shrink.

Anyway, I don't have a system yet. So I decided to document my trades, find out my mistakes and try to eliminate them as much as I can. Then hopefully, some system can develop itself in this process.

Quite obviously, SPX is falling and will continue to fall. It will probably head to 1670 ( channel bottom and EMA 50 ). Considering the so-big divergence on MACD, and the debt ceiling thing, I won't be surprised if 1670 does not hold. 

------------------------------------------------------------

BITA broke the triangle area, but not by much. The volume wasn't ideal either. Keep watching.

------------------------------------------------------------

CRUS bounced from EMA 10 on Friday. Judging by the decreasing volume the "flag" should resolve soon. I would bet on the upside but we will see.

------------------------------------------------------------

DTLK is on a small dip but the stochastic looks strong. The decreasing volume predicts a breakout as well. But the 14.07 resistance looks strong.

------------------------------------------------------------

PRFT was on a good run but the last candle pulled away from the upper edge of BB. A few sideways candles are likely.

------------------------------------------------------------

SFUN - I have a feeling that the flag should be resolved on the down side. 

------------------------------------------------------------

XOOM formed a nice "cup with handle". Apparently MACD thinks it is not a good time to buy yet. But I am so tempted...